Wamsutta Family Update 03/15/2019

Wamsutta Family Update 03/15/2019
Posted on 03/15/2019

Good morning, Wamsutta families.

Backpack Alert and Digital Notices:  On paper this week, we have information going home to all students about ABACUS Summer Vacation Registration and the SMARTS Summer Institute.  Our digital notices include very important information on our Gender and Identity Forum and a town hall meeting about suicide prevention.  They have also extended the girls’ volleyball registration, and that is included as well.   

1.       PTO News:  Our Penny Wars Fundraiser has begun.  Students should put pennies in their own jar in the lunch room and all other coins and bills in other grades’ jars.  The winning grade gets a pizza party.  We appreciate you sending in the change that you can.

2.       PTO News II:  Our Craft Night will be held on the March 28th.  More info can be found here:  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/wamsutta-middle-school-pto-fundraiser-tickets-57567337456

3.       We have our SBIRT Screening for 7th graders next Wednesday.  Information from our Nurse is attached as well as information you need if you wish to opt your student out.

Upcoming Events:

                Wednesday, March 20                                                                   Term 2 Report Cards Sent Home

                                                                                                                           SBIRT Screening

                Thursday, March 21                                                                        Spring Picture Day

                Wednesday, March 27                                                                   Trivia Night @ 6 (more info to come)

                Thursday, March 28                                                                        PTO Craft Night

                Friday, March 29                                                                             “Night School” Event for 8thGraders

 

MCAS Dates:

Tuesday, April 2 and Wednesday, April 3                                Grade 5 and 8 ELA

Tuesday, April 9 and Wednesday, April 10                              Grade 6 and 7 ELA

Tuesday, April 30 and Wednesday, May 1                              Grade 5 and 8 Math

Tuesday, May 7 and Wednesday, May 8                                 Grade 6 and 7 Math

Tuesday, May 14 and Wednesday, May 15                            Grade 5 and 8 STE

Thank you as always for your time and attention.

Joseph Connor, WMS

Principal

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.